Home > Customer feedback

Reviews

Most useful first | Newest first  
11 results found
Show results 1 - 11
Mr. Joe Jenkins about  LOVEABLE LOO Eco Toilet:
Nov 4, 2013
I've been using one of these since 1977.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (9)
Fran Paul about  LOVEABLE LOO Eco Toilet:
Sep 21, 2014
This is a great way not to use gallons of water and be kind to the environment. You need to get your preparation done before you set it up the system. You need to have a dry covered bin for the sawdust and your compost bin for the humanure ready.

Advantages: Easy to use and very satisfying.

Disadvantages: If you have more than two or three people in the house, the buckets fill up quickly.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (7) / No (0)
Mr. Joe Jenkins about  The Humanure Handbook (Free Shipping):
Nov 4, 2013
A load of crap...
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (8)
Janemarie Steen about  LOVEABLE LOO Eco Toilet:
Feb 18, 2015
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Love this toilet buying another one. Going to use in our guest house in back of my property. Very easy to assemble and has no smell. I use one in our shop too!!

Advantages: Don't need water or electricity. Does not smell very compact and can be used anywhere.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (3) / No (1)
Robert Thornthwaite about  The Humanure Handbook (Free Shipping):
Apr 27, 2016
This is a really great and important book. It has more information on composting than I have found anywhere else. It is fun to read. I have put this into practice for about 2 years. It works. After I read this book I bought 2 more copies to give away.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (1) / No (0)
Sep 21, 2014
181 reviews and 5 stars on Amazon! https://www.amazon.com/Humanure-Handbook-Guide-Composting-Manure/dp/0964425831
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (5)
A great deal.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (3)
Save money and buy the e-book!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Save money on the E-book!
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)
Chris about  Water Storage:
Oct 22, 2013
This is one of the best books I've ever seen, explaining things for a complete beginner and giving clear plans. And not only for holding water. I am planning a tiny recording studio based on one of these tanks.
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (1)
Travis McKinstry about  LOVEABLE LOO Eco Toilet:
Jul 2, 2016
This customer purchased the item at our site.
Absolutely beautiful wood work. The guys and gals at the Humanure Store really take care of their customers. The toilet box is perfectly made and we put it together within 10min.

I would highly recommended buying this instead of making your own. My lady and I are building our own house and we decided not to build this. We're happy we didn't :)

Advantages: -beautifully crafted
-easy to follow instructions
-everything you need and more
-perfect height
-solid

Disadvantages: -instructions not included with purchase (although they are available for free online)
Loading...Was the above review useful to you? Yes (0) / No (0)